Summit Performance Indianapolis

produces top-quality theatre

that explores the lives

and experiences of women.

Where We Stand


Donnetta Lavinia Grays


Dwandra Nickole Lampkin


Manon Voice

Stage Manager:

Rebekah Radloff


Caitlin Cafiero

Post-Show Facilitator:

Danicia Monét Malone

Director's Notes

Have you heard the expression, “If you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything”? What about the proverbial saying, “All that glitters is not gold”? 


We are bombarded—daily, with information on how to become thinner, prettier, wealthier, more muscular, more desirable, and more “successful”. There was a time when we were encouraged to keep up with the Jones’, but now, apparently we should also Keep Up with the Kardashians. We are oversaturated with reminders of what we don’t have; often neglecting to appreciate what we do have.


There is another expression that says, “Don’t gain the world and lose your soul; wisdom is better than silver or gold.”  ‘Where We Stand’ will take you on a journey of false promises, rose-colored glasses, redemption and forgiveness. Forgiveness of oneself and of others. 


“Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.”

“To err is human; to forgive, divine.”

“Let no man pull you low enough to hate him.”


The question is…

Where will YOU stand?


Dwandra Nickole Lampkin



Manon Voice (Actor), is a native of Indianapolis, Indiana and is a multi-hyphenate--poet and performing artist, educator, and community builder. She has been a featured performer in noteworthy Indianapolis productions such as, “Village Voices: Notes from a Griot” and “Nina Simone: High Priestess of Soul” with the Phoenix Rising Dance Company. Her poetry has appeared in The Flying Island, The Indianapolis Review, The House Life Project: People + Property Series, Sidepiece Magazine, Questions of a Resilient Future, The World We Live(d) In anthology, and The Indianapolis Anthology. In 2018, Manon received a nomination for the Pushcart Prize in Poetry. 


In 2020, Manon Voice was a featured Art and Soul artist with the Arts Council of Indianapolis; a recipient of the 2020 Robert D. Beckmann Jr. Emerging Artist Fellowship from the Arts Council of Indianapolis; the 2020 Activist in Residence for the Kurt Vonnegut Museum and Library Banned Books Week and 2020 featured poet and speaker for Spirit and Place Festival Public Conversation. Manon is a selected artist for the 2021 On-Ramp cohort with the Indiana Arts Commission; a 2021 Artist Building Community Fellow with Arts For Learning Indiana and a 2021 Editorial Fellow with the Center for Humans and Nature based in Chicago, Illinois. manonvoice.com



Dwandra Nickole Lampkin (Director) is an Associate Professor and Director of Multicultural Theatre at Western Michigan University.  She earned her MFA from the National Theatre Conservatory. Her directing credits include Intimate Apparel by Lynn Nottage, A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry, The Colored Museum by George C. Wolfe, and Almost, Maine by John Cariani.


She has performed regionally at the Tony Award winning Denver Center Theatre; The Huntington Theatre in Boston; the National Black Theatre in New York City; the Indiana Repertory Theater; the Phoenix Theatre; and the Human Race Theatre. Her most memorable roles include Aunt Ester in August Wilson’s Gem of the Ocean; Mrs. Muller in Doubt; Calpurnia in To Kill a Mockingbird; Matron Mama Morton in Chicago; and Elizabeth in In the Next Room, aka (The Vibrator Play). Some of her television credits include Law and Order, Third Watch, Law and Order: SVU and the critically acclaimed ABC series Wonderland. 


Lampkin has also written a one-woman show entitled "The Conviction of Lady Lorraine”.  For booking information, visit her website www.dwandra.com 


Lampkin is a proud member of AEA, (Actors Equity Association) and SAG/AFTRA, (Screen Actors Guild/American Federation for Television and Radio Artists.)



Allen Whitehill Clowes Charitable Foundation

Marianne Glick

The Glick Fund

Martha O'Connor & Greg Henneke

The Indianapolis Arts Council

Indiana Arts Commission

Chistel DeHaan Family Foundation

Phoenix Theatre Indianapolis

Ben Tebbe

Asha Patel

Mitzi Melaine Wilson

Marian University

Jeff Mountjoy

Our Board of Directors